Speed Science Training Systems | About Us
531
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-531,translatepress-fr_CA,extensive-vc-1.8.1,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-16.6,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.1,vc_responsive,evc-predefined-style
 

A-PROPOS

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Fondée en 2011 par Mike Alfonso, SSTS a commencé comme espace loué dans un plus grand centre de conditionnement physique situé dans l'ouest de l'île de Montréal. Malgré un espace limité, Mike et son équipe ont eu un impact en aidant des centaines d’athlètes à atteindre des niveaux exceptionnels de force et de vitesse.

Avance rapide jusqu'à l'été 2014, et le programme avait dépassé l'espace loué. Après des mois de recherche, SSTS a déménagé dans un centre de formation plus grand, où il se trouve actuellement

Depuis l'ouverture des portes du nouvel emplacement en 2014, doublant la taille de l'installation de 3 000 pieds2 to 6000 ft2- d'importantes améliorations d'équipement ont été ajoutées, ainsi que des entraîneurs certifiés et hautement qualifiés.

En 2015, SSTS a commencé son partenariat avec les commissions scolaires de Montréal dans le cadre du volet formation des programmes Sport Études / Concentration sportive. De nombreux athlètes du programme Sport Études / Concentration sportive de SSTS ont poursuivi avec succès leurs carrières sportives post-secondaires au collège et à l’université.

SSTS’s mission began with a passion to help athletes achieve their best physically and mentally, giving them the ability to ‘win’ in all aspects of life. This mission remains, and is even stronger today.

Nos entraîneurs

Equipe de Professionnels Dédiés

team-member-Mike
Mike Alfonso
entraîneur de force et de conditionnement
team-member-Scott
Scott Noivo
entraîneur de force et de conditionnement
team-member-Matt
Matt Bond
entraîneur de force et de conditionnement
team-member-Bryce
Bryce Vieira
entraîneur de force et de conditionnement

Speed Science Training System | About Us
531
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-531,translatepress-en_US,extensive-vc-1.7.7,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-16.6,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.1,vc_responsive,evc-predefined-style
 

About Us

OUR HISTORY

Established in 2011 by Mike Alfonso, SSTS started as rented space in a larger gym on the West Island of Montreal. Despite limited space, Mike and his team made an impact by assisting hundreds of athletes attain exceptional levels of strength and speed.

Fast forward to the summer of 2014, and the program had outgrown the rented space. After months of searching, SSTS moved to a larger training facility, where it currently is today.

Since opening the doors at the new location in 2014—doubling the size of the facility from 3000 ft2 to 6000 ft2—major equipment upgrades have been added, as well as the addition of certified, highly skilled coaches.

In 2015, SSTS began its partnership with the Montreal school boards, as part of the training component of the Sport Études/Sport Concentration programs. Many of the athletes from SSTS’s Sport Études/Sport Concentration program have gone on to successful post-secondary athletic careers at college and university.

SSTS’ mission began with a passion to help athletes achieve their best physically and mentally, giving them the ability to ‘win’ in all aspects of life. This mission remains, and is even stronger today.

Our Coaches

Team of Dedicated Professionals

team-member-Mike
Mike Alfonso
strength & conditioning coach
team-member-Scott
Scott Noivo
strength & conditioning coach
team-member-Matt
Matt Bond
strength & conditioning coach
team-member-Bryce
Bryce Vieira
strength & conditioning coach